Western Cape Schools 2018

Kleinmond Primary School hosted this year’s Schools Championships, with lots of stalls and even a guilt free car wash!

Congratulations to all the winners and members of the Western Cape Schools Team.

Full results

U18 Boys, U18 Girls, U15 Boys, U15 Girls, U13 Boys, U13 Girls, U11 Boys, U11 Girls , U9 Boys, U9 Girls , U7 Boys, and U7 Girls


Ikaya Stars

The chess players from Ikaya Primary did very well at this past weekend’s tournament at Rhenish, as you will see from the photograph above.

They practice from Monday to Thursday from 2h00 -4h00.

Some of their Ex-learners at Kayamandi High help to train the learners. On Monday’s it’s the girls turn and Tuesday’s it’s the boys turn for training.

It seem to pay off, as they did well at the Cape Winelands Prestige Tournament

and brought back some medals from Kimberley!

Cape Winelands Schools Chess Trials

The first round of the Cape Winelands Schools Trials took place in Wellington on Saturday 3 March 2018.

Well done to all the learners for taking part in the heat and congratulations to the medal winners.

The results from Chess-Results: U9 BoysU9 GirlsU11 Boys,  U11 Girls, U13 BoysU13 GirlsU15 Boys, U15 Girls,  U18 BoysU18 GirlsU20 Boys and Girls

Thanks to Andries and Lihle for sharing their photos!